Uncategorized

Revised Deadline – No seriously, this is it now, lets put this to bed

So this is going to be a quick update because, lets face it, I should be writing words that contribute to my thesis, not a blog post read by a handful of people (if that).

I had a supervision on Monday that went well – all very positive, few things to think about but main point is to get my head down and finish.

Facts and figures:

  • Current word count – 76,158
  • Number of chapters – 7
  • Chapters definitely finished – 1
  • Chapters definitely not started – 1
  • Coffees consumed today – 2
  • Days left until submission – 44

44 days. That’s it. I cannot afford to take any more time, I don’t want to take any more time. I want to be done.

44 days.

5 thoughts on “Revised Deadline – No seriously, this is it now, lets put this to bed

  1. Go go Janine! I am about to be writing too because I’m on sabbatical. All the preparation though!

    Is your plan to plough on with the non-started chapter until that’s drafted?
    Or interleave that with work on the semi-finished chapters?

    Good luck!

    • I am redrafting my lit review so concentrating on that. The non-started chapter is my conclusion so it’s not a major surprise that’s not done yet I guess, though I hate writing conclusions!

      what are your writing plans?

      • Ah, very wise to leave the conclusion completion until it’s all clear in your head!

        I am writing a chapter on self-referential songs, songs whose lyrics analyse aspects of their own music or composition 🙂 It’s quite fun, but there are a LOT of songs to organise.

Leave a comment